All posts by fionabrown


Designed by Sparkman & Stephen and built by Eric Goetz Custom Sailboats in 1987, Tempest is lying in the UK and ready to race in the 2023 Six Metre Worlds in Cowes this summer.

Click here for a full inventory and details

Price £20,000.00

Lying Aldeburgh, Suffolk, UK

For further information please contact Jack Gifford on or+44 (0)7920 405 722


Built in 1982 by Sune Carlssons Batvarv to a Peter Norlin design, Conch Fritters is for sale. She is based in Lymington so ideally placed for someone keen to find a boat for the 2023 Six Metre Worlds in Cowes at the end of August.

Asking price £35,000

Stored under cover at Lymington, Hampshire

Full inventory and further details available on request

For further information please contact
Robert Leigh-Wood


Seljm (ex Irene VI) is one of Pelle Petterson’s last 6 Metres. She was built in 1988, and purchased by the present owner in late 2017. She underwent a full refit followed by various improvements over the years, including new wings designed by Tony Castro.

 Since then she  has achieved excellent results in all major events she entered with 5 podiums in 4 years:  3 Bronze (Europeans, 2018, 2020,   and Worlds 2022) and 2  Silver (Worlds 2019 and Europeans  2022) and she also won the “Nau Vitoria  Trophy” celebrating  Magellan’s voyage, which was raced  over 4 years in Sanxenxo with 82  regattas.

Seljm is considered to be one of the top boats of the Open Class. She  is impeccably equipped and maintained with no expense spared, with constant improvements in addition to a compressive sail development program.

She has a two section mast (2019 ) a spare mast, boom and spinnaker pole and a large storage road trailer with lots of spares. All the rigging and sheets are Dynema.

She comes with very large inventory of sails. (Europsails and North). The oldest are still in good condition for training boat handling and starts, and the newest, from late 2021 and 2022, are in perfect racing condition and each sail has a usage record and scanned picture .

Seljm is the ideal 6 Metre  for an owner who wants to have a very fast boat ready to sail and available for the Worlds  in Cowes, and to train with in Palma with the Open Fleet which will be sailing there until July .

Price on application 

Contact   Patrick de Barros   
Office  + 351   21 4835895
Mail   pmdebarros@             


DUET is a Second Rule 6m, and although currently setup with a gaff rig for Mediterranean cup collecting, she still could be put back into 6m class with a Bermudian rig (not supplied, but she has a hardly used , set of North 3DL bermudian sails available). Ripe to collect the trophy for the first and second rule at the Cowes worlds in 2023!

Full details are here –

Price is £39,000

Please contact Ben Cooper on for further information


Thisbe, the winner of the 2021 European championship in Sanxenxo is for sale.

– Pelle Petterson design

– Built in 1987 .

– Total refit + new keel (design by Jan Howlett) in 2018.

– Location : Switzerland

– The boat as well as the equipment are in top condition

– New mast (in 2 pieces) and rigging in 2018

– All the sails have been made and optimized regularly by


– Cradle

• Asking price : 180,000 chf.

Feel free to contact for any further information

Contact :

Mob : +41 79 894 73 46.